my thoughts .....!

SDLC & Architecture ?

One comment

What are the various phases/ stages in SDLC ? What are the different Architecture Layers / Tier / Services ?

SDLC Phases/Stages are ... 

  • Preliminary Investigation / Feasibility Study
  • System Analysis
  • System Design
  • Development
  • Testing
  • Implementation
  • User Guide
  • Evaluation
  • Maintenance

Architecture Layers / Tiers are

  • Client / User Layer
  • Presentation Layer
  • Business Logic Layer
  • Configuration & Integration Layer
  • Data Access Layer
  • Data Storage Layer

Architecture Layers have a service called manager also,  For example - Presentation layer will have an presentation manager. Other than this we have security layer, which is not mentioned above.


Written by muthuveerappan

Monday 26 December 2005 at 03:53 am

Posted in Technology

One comment

One or more comments are waiting for approval by an editor.

You can comment / reply using Facebook form or Standalone form (no login required)

Facebook Form

Leave a Reply (Standalone form)

(optional field)
(optional field)
To prevent automated commentspam we require you to answer this silly question

Comment moderation is enabled on this site. This means that your comment will not be visible until it has been approved by an editor.

Remember personal info?
Small print: All html tags except <b> and <i> will be removed from your comment. You can make links by just typing the url or mail-address.